Success and Failure

So, November is over.

Unfortunately I did not win NaNoWriMo this year, but I came close – which is in itself a minor miracle given how far I’d fallen behind in the latter stages of the month. My final wordcount came in at 40,512 words. Not fantastic, but certainly not terrible either. I’m going to continue working on the NaNo, albeit at a much more relaxed pace ; I might even manage to turn out something decent with enough time.

Fortunately, Movember was a much more successful endaevour, and I’m proud to say I managed to raise £110 for charity with my ridiculous ‘tache in the last few days of Movember. Not a huge amount of money but not too bad for a few days of fundraising. Thanks to those of you who donated and if you feel like it you can still donate to improve that total. Go on, I’ll still be here when you return.

With November over this blog will continue and will be updated with my attempts at photography and various rants about the numerous things that annoy me. Lucky you.

About PodRED
Projectionist. Computer Science Graduate. Film geek. Videogame enthusiast. Relentless-Powered Superhero. International Crime Fighter.

One Response to Success and Failure

  1. Nikki-ann says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

